Page Header

Our Team

Keele World Affairs is a registered charity with Trustees whose role is to ensure that it fulfils the charitable aims of its Constitution. Its operating activities are run on a voluntary basis by Trustees and many other members, including those mentioned on this page. The list is updated at the start of each season and throughout the year we encourage members to bring or to develop the skills that help us maintain the standards of Keele World Affairs. Thus the list of volunteers is constantly changing and some names may not be shown here. Our thanks to all our past and current volunteers. To find out if you as a member might be able to help, please contact the Chair, writing to


Tony Berry MBE, Bill Boynton (Chair), Tony Howell, Don Muir, Helen Parr, Barbara Pendery, Fiona Sparkes

Book Signings

Paul Arbon

Communications & External Relations

Chair, Julie Colclough

Compliance & Finance

Don Muir, Glenis Brown

EMRS (Meeting Registration)

Colin Sparkes, Paul Klimczak

Front of House

Barbara Pendery, Robert Almond, Theresa Almond, Jean Arbon, Paul Arbon, June Avison, Steven Booth, Judy Carder, Caroline Chalkley, Julie Colclough, Neil Davenport, Moira Hagon, Tim Handley, Maddy Hopley, Paul Klimczak, Mark Lambert, John Sherwood, Jane Simms, Jeff Tucker, Diane Walton

Health & Safety

Tony Berry, Janet Eames, David Martin, Steven Miller, John Mottram, Trevor Plant, John Sherwood

Membership & Helpdesk

Fiona Sparkes, Jean Arbon, Halina Clapinska, Maddy Hopley, Helen Tucker

Speaker Programme

Chair, Adrian Cartwright, Sam Ellsmore, Claire Mansell, Ian Wise


Don Muir, Gary Provis, Gordon Woodcock

Website and Content

Nick Dawson (Webmaster), Chair, Richard Tadman, Hilary Hurd